When you sign-up through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more >

2022 American Gambling Awards Announces Winners, VIP Dinner in December

Written by: Mike Lukas
Updated November 29, 2022
7 min read
  • The 2022 American Gambling Awards Recognize the Best in Online Gambling

  • Winners Include New York Sen. Joseph Addabbo as Policymaker of the Year

  • Gambling.com will Host a VIP Dinner at Carbone in New York City in December.

2022 American Gambling Awards

The 2022 American Gambling Awards Recognize the Best in Online Gambling

Pop the bubbly, the winners of the 2022 American Gambling Awards have been announced and some Golden Eagles have been handed out to some deserving players in the gaming industry, a celebration of those who are making a positive difference in this growing new U.S. market.

It’s all the brainchild of gambling.com, an Academy Award-type honor for special players in the industry, or as they put it according to their website:

“The 2022 American Gambling Awards recognize the best companies, organizations, executives, and influencers building the regulated American market for online gambling.”

There are twelve award categories with nominees ranging from operators with gaming licenses and who have accepted wagers as well as suppliers and other service providers, with organizations and individuals allowed to nominate themselves or others.

The judging period for the 2022 American Gambling Awards ran from June 2021-June 2022, and finalists were announced soon after, and now the waiting is over as their winners have been announced, so we go over a few of them.

Winners Include New York Sen. Joseph Addabbo as Policymaker of the Year

Here are some of the winners of the 2022 Golden Eagle Award:

·       Gaming Product of the Year: Lightning Roulette U.S. from Evolution

·       Betting Product of the Year: Simplebet

·       Policymaker of the Year: Sen. Joseph Addabbo, Jr. (NY)

·       Regulator of the Year: Louis Rogacki, New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement

·       Responsible Gaming Award: American Gaming Association

·       Data Service Provider of the Year: Sportradar

·       Payment Service Provider of the Year: Sightline Payments

For some of the awards listed – Online Sportsbook of the Year, Online Casino of the Year, Fantasy Sports Site of the Year – no winners were listed but their ‘Shortlist’ of finalists will no doubt be saluted soon, perhaps at the upcoming VIP dinner being held in New York City.

Gambling.com will Host a VIP Dinner at Carbone in New York City in December

The Oscars and Grammys hold a televised award ceremony but the American Gambling Awards will be celebrated in a different manner, according to their website:

“In lieu of a traditional awards event, Gambling.com Group will host the 2022 American Gambling Awards winners, judges, and other invited luminaries at an exclusive VIP dinner at the world-renowned Carbone in New York City in December.”

Ooh, la la – described as an “A-list celebrity mainstay,” Carbone will be closed to the public since Gambling.com has secured the entire restaurant for what they call “an intimate celebration of our winners and a year of remarkable industry success.”

Congratulations to all of the winners for their commitment to excellent work in an industry that has only begun to grow and evolve across the U.S., a process that will no doubt speed up exponentially thanks to the efforts of all these nominees and winners.

Image for Mike Lukas


Mike Lukas

1204 Articles

Mike Lukas is a retired standup comedian turned freelance writer now living in Dallas, Texas, originally from Cleveland, Ohio. His love for the game of football and all things Cleveland Browns turned Mike into a pro blogger years ago. Now Mike enjoys writing about all thirty-two NFL teams, hoping to help football gamblers gain a slight edge in their pursuit of the perfect wager. Email: [email protected]

More info on Mike Lukas
We've been featured on:
espn logo
reuters logo
cbs-news logo
forbes logo
entrepreneur logo
entrepreneur logo
We only list licensed sportsbooks

© Rebel Penguin ApS 2024 (a subsidiary of Gaming Innovation Group Inc.)

We support responsible gambling. 21+ Only. Gambling problem? Call 1-800-Gambler.

WSN.com is run by iGaming Cloud Inc (a Gaming Innovation Group Subsidiary) and is registered with the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement (DGE) under affiliate vendor ID 89744, with the Indiana Gaming Commission (IGC) under certificate of registration number SWR-000148, approved by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board as a gaming service provider, under certificate registration number 117656-1, possesses a Vendor Minor sports betting license from the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission (account number 94414163), granted a vendor registration number VR007603-20-001 by the Michigan Gaming Control Board, an interim Sports Wagering Supplier license, under license number SWS 066, issued by the West Virginia Lottery Commission, a sports betting vendor registration, under registration number #100400, issued by the Director of Gaming Licensing and Investigations of the Virginia Lottery to operate in the State of Virginia, and a Vendor Registration issued by the Sports Wagering Committee of the Tennessee Education Lottery Corporation.

Advertising disclosure: WSN contains links to online retailers on its website. When people click on our affiliate links and make purchases, WSN earns a commission from our partners, including ESPN and various sportsbooks.