When you sign-up through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more >

Image for Ryan Bristlon Ryan Bristlon - Updated October 14, 2022

Art Ross Trophy Winner Predictions & Odds 2021

Art Ross Trophy Winner Nhl
  • No voting. No nonsense. The Art Ross Trophy is awarded to the star athlete that was able to accumulate the most points by the end of the regular season
  • The oddsmakers have some very familiar faces at the top of their lists including three of the past four winners (won of them winning back-to-back)
  • Although we enter into a shortened 56-game season, many believe these players have the ability to keep a scoring pace of 1.5-points per game or higher

Play Fantasy Hockey, Here!

Art Ross Trophy Odds

Odds taken from BetMGM updated on March 09, 2021.

Player/Team Odds
Connor McDavid/Edmonton Oilers -250
Leon Draisaitl/Edmonton Oilers +400
Mitch Marner/Toronto Maple Leafs +700
Nathan MacKinnon/Colorado Avalanche +4000
Artemi Panarin/New York Rangers +20000


Odds from BetMGM. Get up to a $600 sign-up bonus at BetMGM today or check out more offers and promo codes for the best online sportsbooks.

What is the Art Ross Trophy?

The Art Ross Trophy is awarded to the player who finishes the regular season with the most points. The award honors former player, general manager, and head coach Art Ross. It has been awarded to 30 different players over the course of its 70-year existence.

How is the Art Ross Trophy Winner Selected?

There is no voting or selection process for the Art Ross Trophy. It simply comes down to statistics. The player that finishes the regular season with the most points (goals and assists combined) takes home the award.

Previous winners include Edmonton’s Leon Draisaitl, Tampa Bay’s Nikita Kucherov, Edmonton’s Connor McDavid (twice in a row), and Chicago’s Patrick Kane.

Play Fantasy Hockey, Here!

Favorites to Win Art Ross Trophy 2021

Connor McDavid – Edmonton Oilers (-250)

Connor McDavid finished second in the league’s scoring race last season, finishing behind only linemate Leon Draisaitl. McDavid finished last season with 34 goals and 97 points in just 64 games.

In five seasons spent in the NHL, McDavid has 162 goals and 469 points. He has one of the best teammates to work within Leon Draisaitl and the team regularly boasts the league’s best power play. To date, 137 of his 469 points have come on special teams.

McDavid is already a two-time Art Ross recipient, having won the award in back-to-back years in 2017 and 2018.

Nathan MacKinnon – Colorado Avalanche (+4000)

Nathan MacKinnon, like Connor McDavid, has the luxury of playing with some of the most talented players in the league. The Colorado Avalanche are the odds-on favorite to win the Stanley Cup this season and it’s for good reason.

MacKinnon finished last season fifth-overall in scoring despite the team suffering from injuries all season long. MacKinnon put up 35 goals and 93 points in 69 games last year. He had 12 power-play goals and 31 power-play points.

All seven of MacKinnon’s NHL seasons have been spent in Colorado where he has amassed 190 career goals and 495 career points.

Leon Draisaitl – Edmonton Oilers (+400)

Joining Connor McDavid in the top-three favorites to win the Art Ross Trophy this season is his teammate and last season’s highest-scorer Leon Draisaitl. Draisaitl finished the 2019-20 season as the league’s highest scorer, accumulating 43 goals and 110 points in 71 games. That’s an average of 1.5-points-per-game.

In six seasons spent with the Edmonton Oilers, Draisaitl has potted 168 goals and added 255 assists for a total of 423 career points. He also has a career 16.8 shooting percentage.

And, yes – he will once again be on the power play with Connor McDavid this season.

Bet $20 Win $200 in Free Bets

21+ CO, VA, MI Only | Terms and conditions apply

Claim Now
Image for Ryan Bristlon


Ryan Bristlon

407 Articles

Ryan Bristlon is a Canadian writer currently residing in Hamilton, Ontario. He studied print and broadcast journalism at Humber College and has been a lifelong fan of the sport of hockey and the NHL.

Email: [email protected]

More info on Ryan Bristlon
We've been featured on:
espn logo
reuters logo
cbs-news logo
forbes logo
entrepreneur logo
entrepreneur logo
We only list licensed sportsbooks

© Rebel Penguin ApS 2023 (a subsidiary of Gaming Innovation Group Inc.)

We support responsible gambling. 21+ Only. Gambling problem? Call 1-800-Gambler.

WSN.com is run by iGaming Cloud Inc (a Gaming Innovation Group Subsidiary) and is registered with the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement (DGE) under affiliate vendor ID 89744, with the Indiana Gaming Commission (IGC) under certificate of registration number SWR-000148, approved by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board as a gaming service provider, under certificate registration number 117656-1, possesses a Vendor Minor sports betting license from the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission (account number 94414163), granted a vendor registration number VR007603-20-001 by the Michigan Gaming Control Board, an interim Sports Wagering Supplier license, under license number SWS 066, issued by the West Virginia Lottery Commission, a sports betting vendor registration, under registration number #100400, issued by the Director of Gaming Licensing and Investigations of the Virginia Lottery to operate in the State of Virginia, and a Vendor Registration issued by the Sports Wagering Committee of the Tennessee Education Lottery Corporation.

Advertising disclosure: WSN contains links to online retailers on its website. When people click on our affiliate links and make purchases, WSN earns a commission from our partners, including ESPN and various sportsbooks.