When you sign-up through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more >

Image for Greg Lea Greg Lea - Updated February 3, 2023

Club World Cup 2023 Winner Prediction, Betting Odds, Picks

  • The Club World Cup 2023 is being held in Morocco for the first time
  • Real Madrid are the European representatives after their Champions League win
  • FIFA plans to expand the Club World Cup to a 32-tournament by 2025

The Club World Cup 2023 is being held in Morocco in February. This is the 19th edition of a tournament which began in the year 2000. 

The competition brings together the continental champions from all six FIFA confederations, from Real Madrid in Europe to Auckland City in Oceania.

There will be seven matches in total, split between the Ibn Batouta Stadium in Tangier and the Prince Moulay Abdellah Stadium in Rabat. The final will be held at the latter on 11 February 2023.

Club World Cup 2023 Odds

The odds for the Club World Cup 2023 are provided by the Caesars sportsbook, which has a special offer of up to $1250 on Caesars.

Club World Cup 2023 Winner


Real Madrid






Wydad Casablanca


Seattle Sounders


Al Ahly


Club World Cup 2023

Who Will Win the Club World Cup 2023?

Real Madrid are the strong favorites to win the Club World Cup 2023 with the best online sportsbooks. The European champions are always widely fancied to win this competition, and things are no different this year. 

Madrid will only need to win two matches to triumph in Morocco. Their semi-final against either Al Ahly and Seattle Sounders, while a probable final against Flamengo will be tougher but eminently winnable. 

Flamengo are second on the list of favorites. South America’s representatives have pushed their European counterparts hard in recent years, including Flamengo themselves in a narrow 1-0 loss to Liverpool in 2019.

Al-Hilal of Saudi Arabia and Wydad Casablanca of Morocco are given an equally slim chance of winning this tournament. Of the two, perhaps home advantage gives Wydad a slight edge.

Neither Al Ahly nor Seattle Sounders is likely to triumph this month. The winner of their second-round tie will face Real Madrid in the semi-finals of the tournament.

Who Were the Club World Cup 2022 Winners?

Somewhat confusingly, the upcoming tournament in Morocco is officially called ‘Club World Cup 2022’, because it features the teams that won last year’s continental competitions.

The previous edition of the Club World Cup, held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) 12 months ago but called ‘Club World Cup 2021’, was won by Chelsea. 

The then-European champions beat Al Hilal 1-0 in the semi-finals, before a slender 2-1 triumph over Brazilian outfit Palmeiras after extra time in the final.

Which Teams Have Been Most Successful at the Club World Cup?

Club World Cup Winners



Real Madrid


2014, 2016, 2017, 2018



2009, 2011, 2015



2000, 2012

Bayern Munich


2013, 2020







AC Milan





2021 (held in 2022)

Sao Paulo



Manchester United






Who Has Qualified for the Club World Cup 2023?



Qualification Method

Real Madrid (Spain)

UEFA (Europe)

UEFA Champions League winners

Flamengo (Brazil)

CONMEBOL (South America) 

Copa Libertadores winners

Al-Hilal (Saudi Arabia)

AFC (Asia)

AFC Champions League winners

Wydad Casablanca (Morocco)

CAF (Africa)

CAF Champions League winners

Seattle Sounders (USA)

CONCACAF (North America, Central America and the Caribbean)

CONCACAF Champions League winners

Auckland City (New Zealand)

OFC (Oceania)

OFC Champions League winners

Al Ahly (Egypt)

CAF (Africa)

CAF Champions League runners-up

How Can I Watch the Club World Cup 2023 on TV?

  • Dates: 1 February 2023 - 11 February 2023
  • Location: Morocco
  • How To Watch: Fox Sports
Logo #1



Bet $100 get $100 Bet Credit

21+ | T&Cs apply

Logo #2



$500 Free Bet

21+ | VA only | Gambling problem? Call 1-800-532-3500

Club World Cup FAQ

How Does the Club World Cup Work?

As the winners of the two biggest continental competitions, Real Madrid and Flamengo have been given a bye to the semi-finals. Seattle Sounders, Al-Hilal and Wydad Casablanca enter in the second round, where they will be joined by the winner of the solitary first-round clash between Auckland City and Al Ahly.

Where Will the Club World Cup 2023 Be Held?

The Club World Cup 2023 is being played in Morocco, which was confirmed as the host nation by FIFA president Gianni Infantino during World Cup 2022 in Qatar.Morocco has frequently bid for World Cups in the past, but to no avail. Qatar and the UAE reportedly showed an interest in staging this tournament, but FIFA ultimately opted for the North African nation. 

Is the Club World Cup Every Year?

The Club World Cup has been held every year since 2005. The inaugural edition was staged in Brazil in 2000, but the tournament scheduled for the following year was canceled due to the collapse of International Sport and Leisure (ISL), FIFA’s chief marketing partner. The Club World Cup did not resume until the middle of the decade. The revamped Club World Cup will be played every four years, replacing the Confederations Cup. It was originally due to be staged in China in 2024, but that country pulled out of hosting the tournament due to the ongoing effects of the Covid-19 pandemic. The new competition is now due to start in 2025.

Bet $20 Win $200 in Free Bets

21+ CO, VA, MI Only | Terms and conditions apply

Claim Now
Image for Greg Lea


Greg Lea

734 Articles

Greg Lea is a freelance soccer journalist from London. He is the former editor of The Set Pieces, and has contributed to the Guardian, FourFourTwo, and ESPN. A Crystal Palace fan, he is a long-time subscriber to the belief that it's the taking part that counts. Email: [email protected]

More info on Greg Lea
We've been featured on:
espn logo
reuters logo
cbs-news logo
forbes logo
entrepreneur logo
entrepreneur logo
We only list licensed sportsbooks

© Rebel Penguin ApS 2023 (a subsidiary of Gaming Innovation Group Inc.)

We support responsible gambling. If you feel like you're losing control over your gambling experience, call 1-800-GAMBLER (NJ, PA, WV), 1-800-9-WITH-IT (IN), 1-800-BETS-OFF (IA), 1-800-522-4700 (NV), 1-800-522-4700 (CO, TN), 1-855-2CALLGA (IL), 1-800-270-7117 (MI).

WSN.com is run by iGaming Cloud Inc (a Gaming Innovation Group Subsidiary) and is registered with the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement (DGE) under affiliate vendor ID 89744, with the Indiana Gaming Commission (IGC) under certificate of registration number SWR-000148, approved by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board as a gaming service provider, under certificate registration number 117656-1, possesses a Vendor Minor sports betting license from the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission (account number 94414163), granted a vendor registration number VR007603-20-001 by the Michigan Gaming Control Board, an interim Sports Wagering Supplier license, under license number SWS 066, issued by the West Virginia Lottery Commission, a sports betting vendor registration, under registration number #100400, issued by the Director of Gaming Licensing and Investigations of the Virginia Lottery to operate in the State of Virginia, and a Vendor Registration issued by the Sports Wagering Committee of the Tennessee Education Lottery Corporation.

Advertising disclosure: WSN contains links to online retailers on its website. When people click on our affiliate links and make purchases, WSN earns a commission from our partners, including ESPN and various sportsbooks.