When you sign-up through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more >

Fox Sports to Broadcast the Full eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series

The brand new eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series continued its successful start by securing a TV deal for the full season.

After broadcasting the inaugural event of the virtual racing series, Fox Sports announced its commitment to cover the remaining races.

The TV broadcast definitely played a part in the initial success for the series.

eNASCAR iRacing had an impressive debut, which set a record as the most-watched esports event in US TV history with 903,000 viewers.

It also had more than a million mentions on Twitter over the weekend.

Fox Sports had its Cup Series commentary team, with play-by-play announcer Mike Joy joined by Jeff Gordon and Larry McReynolds.

Clint Bowyer, who also commentates on some of the Xfinity Series races, joined the trio as an in-race analyst.

Drivers from all three NASCAR national series joined the 35-car field.

Jimmie Johnson, Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Chase Elliott, Kyle Larson and William Byron were among them.

Hamlin won the first-ever eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series after narrowly beating Dale Earnhardt Jr. on the final lap.

Texas Motor Speedway Hosts Round 2 of the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series

The series now leaves the virtual Homestead Speedway and heads over to Texas Motor Speedway, which hosts the second round.

The 1.5-mile Fort Worth oval was originally scheduled as the seventh round of the 2020 Cup Series, but has since been postponed because of the coronavirus pandemic.

This weekend’s O’Reilly Auto Parts will be the third of seven postponed events.

Barring further postponements, the Cup Series is currently scheduled to return on May 9 at Martinsville Speedway.

NASCAR officials have stated on multiple occasions that the series still intends to complete its 36-race calendar.

New dates for the postponed events have yet to be revealed.

FAQ: What You Need to Know About the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series

What is the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series?
How to Watch the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series?
Who is Racing in the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series?
Who Won the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series Homestead Race?

We've been featured on:
espn logo
reuters logo
cbs-news logo
forbes logo
entrepreneur logo
entrepreneur logo
We only list licensed sportsbooks

© Rebel Penguin ApS 2024 (a subsidiary of Gaming Innovation Group Inc.)

We support responsible gambling. 21+ Only. Gambling problem? Call 1-800-Gambler.

WSN.com is run by iGaming Cloud Inc (a Gaming Innovation Group Subsidiary) and is registered with the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement (DGE) under affiliate vendor ID 89744, with the Indiana Gaming Commission (IGC) under certificate of registration number SWR-000148, approved by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board as a gaming service provider, under certificate registration number 117656-1, possesses a Vendor Minor sports betting license from the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission (account number 94414163), granted a vendor registration number VR007603-20-001 by the Michigan Gaming Control Board, an interim Sports Wagering Supplier license, under license number SWS 066, issued by the West Virginia Lottery Commission, a sports betting vendor registration, under registration number #100400, issued by the Director of Gaming Licensing and Investigations of the Virginia Lottery to operate in the State of Virginia, and a Vendor Registration issued by the Sports Wagering Committee of the Tennessee Education Lottery Corporation.

Advertising disclosure: WSN contains links to online retailers on its website. When people click on our affiliate links and make purchases, WSN earns a commission from our partners, including ESPN and various sportsbooks.