Image for Greg Lea Greg Lea - February 7, 2023

Serie A Winner Predictions, Odds, Picks 2022/23

  • The Serie A 2022/23 season begins on August 13 and will end on June 4
  • The campaign will take a break in November and December for the World Cup
  • AC Milan are the defending champions after winning the title last term

The Serie A 2022/23 season gets under way on August 13 and will run all the way through to June 4. That is due to the scheduling of the 2022 World Cup in November and December because it was unfeasible to play the tournament in Qatar in June and July due to the summer heat. No Serie A matches will be played while the World Cup is taking place.

The Serie A 2022/23 title race could be the closest of any in Europe. After a recent spell of dominance for one club, Serie A is much more competitive again.

Serie A Title Winner Odds

The odds for the Serie A Title Winner 2022/23 are provided by FanDuel Sportsbook. Click on the links in the table below to head to the sportsbook, sign-up, and place your bet. See if sports betting is legal in your state, here.

Serie A Title Winner 2022/23Odds
AC Milan+4000
Serie A Winner Olivier Giroud

Who Will Win The Serie A 2022/23 Title?

Inter and Juventus are the joint-favorites to win the Serie A title in the 2022/23 campaign. Juve have not won the league for three years now, but Max Allegri knows what it takes to get over the line in the race for the championship. He has added Paul Pogba and Angel Di Maria to his squad, two experienced players with no shortage of quality.

Inter, the champions the season before last, have re-signed Romelu Lukaku on loan from Chelsea. His partnership with Lautaro Martinez could fire the Nerazzurri to another crown.

AC Milan, the holders, are third in the betting. They have acquired Divock Origi and Alessandro Florenzi, but Franck Kessie has headed through the exit door. Milan might actually prefer the fact that Inter and Juventus are more fancied to finish on top of the pile.

Napoli and Roma are potential dark horses, but the likes of Atalanta, Fiorentina and Lazio are outsiders.

If you would like to check out more betting options available to you for the Premier League 2022/23 season, make sure you have a read of our guide on how to bet on soccer.

Who Won Serie A Title 2022?

AC Milan won the Serie A title in the 2021/22 season. The Rossoneri amassed a total of 86 points, two more than the runners-up Inter. They won 26 and drew eight of their 38 matches, scoring 69 goals and conceding 31. It was Milan’s first title since 2011.

Who Has Won the Most Serie A Titles?

ClubNumber of Titles
AC Milan19
Pro Vercelli7

Which Teams Have Won Serie A?

Juventus are, by some distance, the most successful side in the history of Serie A. They have won 36 titles in total, including nine in a row between 2012 and 2020. Since the 1950s, the Bianconeri have won the Serie A title at least twice per decade.

AC Milan and Inter are arch-rivals and the two clubs are level pegging on 19 titles apiece. Milan were the dominant force in the Italian game for much of the 1990s, while Inter’s best period was in the second half of the 2000s.

Serie A was launched in 1929, before which clubs competed in the Campionato Italiano di Football, the Prima Categoria, the Prima Divisione and the Divisione Nazionale. Taking all eras into account, a total of 16 clubs have won the Italian championship.

Who Won the Last 10 Serie A Titles?

AC Milan2021/22

Serie A Frequently Asked Questions

What Happens if You Win the Serie A Title?

The Serie A title winner receives a trophy known as the Coppa Campioni d’Italia, which has been in use since 1960. The successful club will also receive around €23.4m in prize money, although this amount changes season by season.Players and members of staff will each receive a medal at the end of the campaign, while the winning side will automatically qualify for the following season’s edition of the Champions League. They will also be in Pot One for the group stage draw, which in theory hands them a more favorable route to the round of 16.

When is the Serie A Title Winner Announced?

Serie A is not a knockout tournament, nor does it use the play-off system that is popular in the United States. That means there is no Serie A final’ – the title winner is simply the team that accumulates the most points over the course of the season, and is therefore equivalent to the Supporters’ Shield award in MLS.There is no fixed date on which the Serie A title winner is announced. The confirmation comes when the team in the first place can no longer be caught at the top of the table. In the 2022/23 campaign, AC Milan wrapped up the title on the final day of the season by beating Sassuolo 3-0.

How Can I Watch Serie A on TV?

Soccer fans based in the United States can watch Serie A on Paramount+.


View More
DFB-Pokal Winner Predictions and Betting Odds 2022/23


DFB-Pokal Winner Predictions and Betting Odds 2022/23

INTERNATIONAL SOCCER | 7 February - 05:35 | Greg Lea

Ligue 1 Winner Predictions, Odds, Picks 2022/23


Ligue 1 Winner Predictions, Odds, Picks 2022/23

INTERNATIONAL SOCCER | 7 February - 05:25 | Greg Lea

Image for Greg Lea


Greg Lea

657 Articles

Greg Lea is a freelance soccer journalist from London. He is the former editor of The Set Pieces, and has contributed to the Guardian, FourFourTwo, and ESPN. A Crystal Palace fan, he is a long-time subscriber to the belief that it's the taking part that counts. Email: [email protected]

More info on Greg Lea
We've been featured on:
espn logo
reuters logo
cbs-news logo
forbes logo
entrepreneur logo
entrepreneur logo
We only list licensed sportsbooks

© Rebel Penguin ApS 2023 (a subsidiary of Gaming Innovation Group Inc.)

We support responsible gambling. If you feel like you're losing control over your gambling experience, call 1-800-GAMBLER (NJ, PA, WV), 1-800-9-WITH-IT (IN), 1-800-BETS-OFF (IA), 1-800-522-4700 (NV), 1-800-522-4700 (CO, TN), 1-855-2CALLGA (IL), 1-800-270-7117 (MI). is registered with the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement (DGE) under affiliate vendor ID 89744, with the Indiana Gaming Commission (IGC) under certificate of registration number SWR-000148, approved by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board as a gaming service provider, under certificate registration number 117656-1, possesses a Vendor Minor sports betting license from the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission (account number 94414163), granted a vendor registration number VR007603-20-001 by the Michigan Gaming Control Board, an interim Sports Wagering Supplier license, under license number SWS 066, issued by the West Virginia Lottery Commission, a sports betting vendor registration, under registration number #100400, issued by the Director of Gaming Licensing and Investigations of the Virginia Lottery to operate in the State of Virginia, and a Vendor Registration issued by the Sports Wagering Committee of the Tennessee Education Lottery Corporation.

Advertising disclosure: WSN contains links to online retailers on its website. When people click on our affiliate links and make purchases, WSN earns a commission from our partners, including ESPN and various sportsbooks.