When you sign-up through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more >

How Many Championship Rings Do The Philadelphia Eagles Have?

Written by: Richard Janvrin
Published August 28, 2023
8 min read

At the time of this writing, we’re marching toward the start of the 2023-24 season, and the Philadelphia Eagles, thanks to their potent offense and defense, are easily considered the favorites to represent the NFC in the next Super Bowl. Still, they have just one Super Bowl ring to their credit. 

This comes in the season just after they were there but lost to the Kansas City Chiefs 38-35 in a tightly contested matchup.

With Jalen Hurts as their starting quarterback and the team they’ve built around him, the Eagles should be considered top dogs each season, especially in a weakened conference.

Though they lost Super Bowl LVII, they can rebound this year to win their second Super Bowl in franchise history. 

Below, we’ll examine their lone Super Bowl win and other notable accomplishments they’ve had throughout their run as a franchise. 

Philadelphia Eagles NFL Championship Rings

Super Bowl LII: 2017-2018

During the 2017-18 season, the Eagles appeared headed for greatness, but then quarterback Carson Wentz, a frontrunner for the MVP, went down with a season-ending injury.

Thus, the team turned to Nick Foles, a player that had shown flashes in the past, including a seven-touchdown game against the then-Oakland Raiders, but he wasn’t considered to be Wentz-like. 

Still, the Eagles made the postseason and started against the Atlanta Falcons in the Divisional Round. They won 15-10, and Foles threw for 246 yards. In the NFC Championship against the Minnesota Vikings, Foles threw for 352 yards and three touchdowns. 

Finally, they made it to the Super Bowl. Foles was red hot, but they faced the New England Patriots and Tom Brady. The Patriots were five-point favorites. 

If you look at the box score, the Eagles had this game handled as they never relinquished a lead to the Patriots. 

However, the Patriots lost Brandin Cooks, which was a significant blow. Additionally, the Eagles strip-sacked Brady and pulled off the “Philly Special,” which included a pass from running back Corey Clement to quarterback Nick Foles. 

The Eagles went on to win 41-33, and Foles threw for 373 yards and three touchdowns, while LeGarrette Blount, a former Patriots running back, ran for 90 yards and a touchdown. 

Brady finished with 505 yards and three scores, but it wasn’t enough to stop the red-hot Foles. 

Comparing the Eagles’ Rings to the Winningest Teams in NFL History

With just one Super Bowl title, the Eagles are tied with the New York Jets, Chicago Bears, Seattle Seahawks, and New Orleans Saints for sixth all-time, meaning several teams have yet to win the big game.

As you’ll see below, the Eagles have some significant catching up to do if they want to climb the ranks. 


No. of Rings

Years Won

Pittsburgh Steelers


1974, 1975, 1978, 1979, 2005, 2008

New England Patriots


2011, 2003, 2004, 2014, 2016, 2018

San Francisco 49ers


1981, 1984, 1988, 1989, 1994

Dallas Cowboys


1971, 1977, 1992, 1993, 1995

Green Bay Packers


1966, 1967, 1996, 2010

New York Giants


1986, 1990, 2007, 2011

Oakland Raiders


1976, 1980, 1983

Washington Redskins


1982, 1987, 1991

Denver Broncos


1997, 1998, 2015

Kansas City Chiefs


1969, 2019, 2022

Baltimore Ravens


2000, 2012

Eagles Conference Championship Appearances Compared to Other Teams

With eight NFC Championship Game appearances all-time, the Eagles rank eighth in NFL history. They’re 4-4 in these games and have just one Super Bowl win. 

They’re ten away from tying the record set by the 49ers. 


Finals Appearances

Winning Percentage

Years Won

San Francisco 49ers



1981, 1984, 1988, 1989, 1994, 2012, 2019

Pittsburgh Steelers



1974, 1975, 1978, 1979, 1995, 2005, 2008, 2010

New England Patriots



1985, 1996, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2007, 2011, 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018

Dallas Cowboys



1970, 1971, 1975, 1977, 1978, 1992, 1993, 1995

Los Angeles Rams



1979, 1999, 2001, 2018, 2021

Oakland Raiders



1976, 1980, 1983, 2002

Denver Broncos



1977, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1997, 1998, 2013, 2015

Eagles Championship Rings FAQ

How Do the Philadelphia Eagles Compare to the New England Patriots in Terms of Championship Rings?

Will The Philadelphia Eagles Win More Championships in the Future?

How Do the Philadelphia Eagles Championship Count Compare to Other Contemporary NFL Teams?

Image for Richard Janvrin


Richard Janvrin

548 Articles

After graduating from the University of New Hampshire with a BA in Journalism, Richard Janvrin has been covering iGaming and sports betting since December 2018. Richard has covered betting at Bleacher Report, Gambling.com, The Game Day, Forbes, and more.

More info on Richard Janvrin
We've been featured on:
espn logo
reuters logo
cbs-news logo
forbes logo
entrepreneur logo
entrepreneur logo
We only list licensed sportsbooks

© Rebel Penguin ApS 2024 (a subsidiary of Gaming Innovation Group Inc.)

We support responsible gambling. 21+ Only. Gambling problem? Call 1-800-Gambler.

WSN.com is run by iGaming Cloud Inc (a Gaming Innovation Group Subsidiary) and is registered with the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement (DGE) under affiliate vendor ID 89744, with the Indiana Gaming Commission (IGC) under certificate of registration number SWR-000148, approved by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board as a gaming service provider, under certificate registration number 117656-1, possesses a Vendor Minor sports betting license from the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission (account number 94414163), granted a vendor registration number VR007603-20-001 by the Michigan Gaming Control Board, an interim Sports Wagering Supplier license, under license number SWS 066, issued by the West Virginia Lottery Commission, a sports betting vendor registration, under registration number #100400, issued by the Director of Gaming Licensing and Investigations of the Virginia Lottery to operate in the State of Virginia, and a Vendor Registration issued by the Sports Wagering Committee of the Tennessee Education Lottery Corporation.

Advertising disclosure: WSN contains links to online retailers on its website. When people click on our affiliate links and make purchases, WSN earns a commission from our partners, including ESPN and various sportsbooks.