NFC Championship Predictions & Odds 2021/2022

  • No surprise that the reigning NFL champs, the Tampa Bay Bucs, are the favorite here
  • The Green Bay Packers led by QB Aaron Rodgers will return just as strong
  • Without QB Matthew Stafford, the Detroit Lions are the longshot for this prop bet

Bet on NFC Championship, Here!

The NFC produced last year’s Super Bowl winners, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, and they return for the 2021/22 season with the GOAT Tom Brady still under center and remain the favorite here to repeat, so we share our predictions, odds, and picks for this exciting prop bet.

NFC Championship Odds

Odds taken from DraftKings Sportsbook, updated on October 20, 2021.

Team Odds
Tampa Bay Buccaneers +275
Los Angeles Rams +400
San Francisco 49ers +750
Seattle Seahawks +1400
New Orleans Saints +1400
Arizona Cardinals +1400
Dallas Cowboys +1800
Minnesota Vikings +2200
Washington Football Team +2500
Carolina Panthers +2800
Philadelphia Eagles +5000
Chicago Bears +8000
Atlanta Falcons +10000
New York Giants +20000
Detroit Lions +50000

Odds from DraftKings. Get up to a $1,000 sign-up bonus at DraftKings today or check out more offers and promo codes for the best online sportsbooks.

NFC Championship Winner Predictions and Picks

Best not to bet against the GOAT, Tom Brady, the old QB with plenty of fuel left in the tank and just as many playmakers as last season returning.


Tampa Bay Bucs

How to Watch NFL Regular Season

2021/22 NFL Regular Season
What 2021/22 NFL Regular Season
Where USA + International
When Thu, Sept 9 thru TBD
How to watch CBS/ESPN/Fox/NBC/NFLN

Favorites to Win

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Like so many other NFL franchises this offseason, the Bucs face some difficult salary cap limitations, so general manager Jason Licht will have to work some magic if he hopes to get most of the veterans from his championship team to return.

Chances are the main offensive players in Tampa Bay – meaning QB Tom Brady, WRs Mike Evans, and Chris Godwin, TEs Rob Gronkowski and OJ Howard, and RB Leonard Fournette – will stay on the roster while everyone else will be fighting over the remaining budget scraps.

The defense played a major role in the team’s season-long run for the Lombardi Trophy, so it will be critical for Licht to keep his solid D-line in place – Ndamukong Suh, Vita Vea, and William Gholston – a group who kept opposing quarterbacks panicking the entire time.

Green Bay Packers

Due to salary cap issues, the Green Bay Packers could be forced to move on from highly productive running back Aaron Jones, causing a huge gap in their rushing attack that will need to be addressed during free agency or in the upcoming draft.

Still on the roster in Green Bay, thankfully, is QB Aaron Rodgers, the future Hall of Famer who earned the league’s coveted MVP award last season for the third time overall, and he will likely still get to target arguably one of the best receivers in the business, Davante Adams, the deep threat who turned heads all last season.

In the upcoming draft, expect the Packers to look for help with the offense, looking for a tackle and a young wide receiver, plus the team could use some secondary help, so they will most likely use the draft to snag a talented cornerback, too.

Los Angeles Rams

Now that the Rams have Matthew Stafford under center after a trade with the Detroit Lions, head coach Sean McVay and offensive coordinator Kevin O’Connell have the type of talent in that star position who can consistently execute their brand of offense.

Stafford will have plenty of outstanding targets, including WRs Cooper Kupp, Robert Woods, and Josh Reynolds, but he also has the benefit now of a strong tight end tandem in Tyler Higbee and Gerald Everett who can both serve as effective blockers and pass receivers off the line.

The team’s biggest playmaker remains DT Aaron Donald, arguably the best player in the league and last season’s defensive player of the year, his third time receiving those honors, and with his veteran presence on the field chasing down enemy QBs with his nonstop engine running this NFC team looks balanced on both sides of the ball.

No Chance to Win

Detroit Lions

Having lost Stafford in the offseason in a trade with the Rams, now the Lions must make do with Jared Goff as their starting quarterback, a Super Bowl veteran who needed a fresh place to reinvent himself after struggling for a couple of seasons.

It’s not like Goff will lack effective receivers to target – he has deep threat Kenny Golladay, Mavin Jones, and slot king Danny Amendola on his team now, plus the young talented (and soft-handed) TE T.J. Hockenson, who is just waiting to have a breakout season.

New head coach Dan Campbell will not get too much time to catch on or too many breaks in Detroit since that team is talented enough to start winning right away, but it remains a mystery why the Lions have not been able to find more wins than losses lately and it will be up to him to begin finding success where others could not.

Bet on NFC Championship, Here!

NFC Championship Winners

Team # of NFC Championships
San Francisco 49ers 16
Dallas Cowboys 14
Los Angeles / Saint Louis Rams 10
Minnesota Vikings 9
Green Bay Packers 8
Philadelphia Eagles 7
Washington Redskins 6
New York Giants 5
Chicago Bears 5
Atlanta Falcons 4
Carolina Panthers 4
Seattle Seahawks 3
Tampa Bay Buccaneers 4
New Orleans Saints 3
Arizona Cardinals 2
Detroit Lions 1

More NFL Futures Predictions & Odds

More NFL Predictions & Odds

Chicago Bears vs Tampa Bay Buccaneers Predictions, Odds, Picks
Chicago Bears vs Tampa Bay Buccaneers Predictions, Odds, Picks
The Chicago Bears face the Tampa Bay Bucs in this Week 7 NFC battle featuring Bears rookie QB Justin Fields vs Bucs GOAT Tom Brady; predictions, odds, & picks.
21 October | 06:01 | Mike Lukas
Cincinnati Bengals vs Baltimore Ravens Predictions, Odds, Picks
Cincinnati Bengals vs Baltimore Ravens Predictions, Odds, Picks
An exciting Week 7 battle for the AFC North between Joe Burrow’s Cincinnati Bengals and Lamar Jackson’s Baltimore Ravens; predictions, odds, and picks.
21 October | 05:10 | Mike Lukas
NFL Week 7 Injury Report
NFL Week 7 Injury Report
Take a look at our NFL Injury Report that covers the status of hurt players in the most exciting games of NFL Week 7.
21 October | 04:06 | Mike Lukas

Mike Lukas

Expert on NFL

Mike Lukas is a retired standup comedian turned freelance writer now living in Dallas, Texas, originally from Cleveland, Ohio. His love for the game of football and all things Cleveland Browns turned Mike into a pro blogger years ago. Now Mike enjoys writing about all thirty-two NFL teams, hoping to help football gamblers gain a slight edge in their pursuit of the perfect wager. Email: [email protected]