When you sign-up through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more >

CONCACAF Nations League Odds: Four Teams Will Contest the Finals

Written by: Greg Lea
Published June 8, 2023
11 min read
  • The CONCACAF Nations League 2022/23 is the second edition of the tournament
  • Four teams will contest the Finals after finishing top of their League A groups
  • The United States are the current holders and they will hope to triumph again

The 2022/23 CONCACAF Nations League is the second edition of the tournament, which was launched in 2019. 

The Confederation of North, Central America, and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) covers national teams from those three regions. All 41 members took part in the 2022/23 Nations League, with CONCACAF dividing them into three Leagues and then further dividing the teams into groups of three or four.

The winners of the four groups in League A qualified for the Nations League Finals, which will take place in the United States in June. 

CONCACAF Nations League Semi-Final 1 Odds

The odds for the CONCACAF Nations League 2022/23 are taken from the DraftKings sportsbook. Sign up to get $150 bonus bets after you bet $5.

CONCACAF Nations League Semi-Final 1








CONCACAF Nations League Semi-Final 2 Odds

CONCACAF Nations League Semi-Final 2








🔥 Claimed by 99 people this week!



Bet $5, Get $200 in Bonus Bets Instantly

21+ | T&Cs apply

CONCACAF Nations League Odds

Who Will Win the CONCACAF Nations League 2022/23?

The United States are the favorites to win the CONCACAF Nations League 2022/23 with the best online sportsbooks. The Finals will be held on home turf, which should give them an advantage. The Americans were also CONCACAF’s top-performing nation at World Cup 2022, where they reached the round of 16.

The semi-final draw pitted the USMNT against Mexico. El Tri are rebuilding after crashing out of the World Cup in the group phase, but they can never be written off. Diego Cocca will be looking to make his mark in his first tournament as manager.

Canada must be considered contenders. They are a nation on the up having recently taken part in their first World Cup since 1986. They gave a decent account of themselves in Qatar too.

Panama are the underdogs, but this is a short, four-team tournament so anything can happen. After all, it only takes two victories to win the trophy.

Who Were the CONCACAF Nations League 2019/20 Winners?

The USA were the winners of the CONCACAF Nations League 2019/20. They won their League A group after collecting nine points from a possible 12 against Canada and Cuba.

That saw them through to the Nations League Finals, where they beat Honduras 1-0 in the semi-finals and Mexico 3-2 after extra time in the final.

How Does the CONCACAF Nations League Work?

All CONCACAF members are split into three leagues based on their performance in the previous edition of the Nations League. In the inaugural campaign, teams were assigned a group based on their position in the CONCACAF Ranking Index.

League A comprises 12 teams who are split into four groups of three. The winners of each group qualify for the Finals and the side that finishes bottom is relegated to League B.

League B contains 16 sides who are divided into four groups of four. The winners of each group win promotion to League A and qualify for the Gold Cup, while those that finish bottom are relegated to League C. The runners-up advance to the Gold Cup preliminaries.

League C is made up of 13 nations, with one group of four and three groups of three. The winners of the groups earn promotion to League B and a spot in the Gold Cup preliminaries.

Why Was the CONCACAF Nations League Created?

The primary reason for the creation of the Nations League was to provide CONCACAF teams with regular, meaningful matches against opponents of a similar standard.

There is something for everyone in this tournament. League A games involving continental heavyweights tend to attract the attention of neutrals, but the Nations League has been valuable for sides in League B and League C too.

For instance, it has given the likes of Saint Lucia and Puerto Rica an opportunity to take on other minnows, which is far more useful than one-sided contests against Mexico or Canada.

The format also provides smaller nations with another potential route into the Gold Cup, which is still CONCACAF’s foremost tournament.

How Do You Qualify for the CONCACAF Nations League?

There is no qualification for the Nations League itself. Simply being a member of CONCACAF is sufficient for inclusion in the competition. 

However, to qualify for the Nations League Finals a team must finish top of one of the four groups in League A, after home and away matches between all group members have been held.

A total of 12 teams participate in League A, which means the majority of CONCACAF nations do not have a chance to reach the Nations League Finals in any given season. However, winning a group in League B brings qualification for the Gold Cup, as well as promotion to League A for the next edition of the Nations League.

Do Other Continents Have a Nations League?

The UEFA Nations League was launched in 2018 and works in a similar way to CONCACAF’s version. Portugal and France won the first and second editions of the tournament respectively.

The latest UEFA Nations League Finals will also take place in June. The Netherlands, Spain, Italy and Croatia are in contention for the prize. 

What Happens if You Win the CONCACAF Nations League?

The winners of the CONCACAF Nations League receive a silver-plated brass and stone trophy which weighs eight kilograms.

Logo #1



Bet $5, Get $150 in Bonus Bets

21+ | Terms and conditions apply

Logo #2



$500 Bonus Bet

21+ | VA only | Gambling problem? Call 1-800-532-3500

How Can I Watch the CONCACAF Nations League 2022/23?

  • Dates: Jun. 15, 2023 - Jun. 18, 2023
  • Location: United States 
  • How to Watch: Paramount+
Image for Greg Lea


Greg Lea

786 Articles

Greg Lea is a freelance soccer journalist from London. He is the former editor of The Set Pieces, and has contributed to the Guardian, FourFourTwo, and ESPN. A Crystal Palace fan, he is a long-time subscriber to the belief that it's the taking part that counts. Email: [email protected]

More info on Greg Lea
We've been featured on:
espn logo
reuters logo
cbs-news logo
forbes logo
entrepreneur logo
entrepreneur logo
We only list licensed sportsbooks

© Rebel Penguin ApS 2024 (a subsidiary of Gaming Innovation Group Inc.)

We support responsible gambling. 21+ Only. Gambling problem? Call 1-800-Gambler.

WSN.com is run by iGaming Cloud Inc (a Gaming Innovation Group Subsidiary) and is registered with the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement (DGE) under affiliate vendor ID 89744, with the Indiana Gaming Commission (IGC) under certificate of registration number SWR-000148, approved by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board as a gaming service provider, under certificate registration number 117656-1, possesses a Vendor Minor sports betting license from the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission (account number 94414163), granted a vendor registration number VR007603-20-001 by the Michigan Gaming Control Board, an interim Sports Wagering Supplier license, under license number SWS 066, issued by the West Virginia Lottery Commission, a sports betting vendor registration, under registration number #100400, issued by the Director of Gaming Licensing and Investigations of the Virginia Lottery to operate in the State of Virginia, and a Vendor Registration issued by the Sports Wagering Committee of the Tennessee Education Lottery Corporation.

Advertising disclosure: WSN contains links to online retailers on its website. When people click on our affiliate links and make purchases, WSN earns a commission from our partners, including ESPN and various sportsbooks.