When you sign-up through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more >

Premier League Top Scorer Predictions, Odds, Picks 2024

Written by: Greg Lea
Fact-checked by: James Whitelock
Updated May 20, 2024
11 min read
  • The Premier League 2023/24 season began on August 11 and ended on May 19

  • The campaign featured 38 rounds of fixtures spread over more than nine months

  • Erling Haaland of Manchester City was the Premier League 2023/24 top scorer

The Premier League 2023/24 season got under way on August 11 and concluded on May 19.

Erling Haaland won a second Golden Boot on the bounce after the Manchester City striker scored more goals than any other player.

Premier League 2023/24 Top Scorer Odds

The best online sportsbooks are no longer offering odds on the Premier League 2023/24 top scorer after the season came to an end on May 19.

With 27 goals to his name, Erling Haaland won the Golden Boot for the second time. He finished five clear of Chelsea’s Cole Palmer and six ahead of Newcastle United striker Alexander Isak.

Top Scorer Pl

Who Was the Top Scorer in Premier League 2023?

Erling Haaland was the top scorer in the 2022/23 season. The Manchester City striker scored 36 goals in 35 appearances, setting a new Premier League record in his debut campaign in the country.

Haaland also won the European Golden Shoe, as no player in Europe scored more goals than the Norway international last term.

Who Is the All-Time Premier League Top Scorer?

Player and ClubsGoals
Alan Shearer (Blackburn Rovers and Newcastle United)260
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)213
Wayne Rooney (Everton and Manchester United)208
Andrew Cole (Newcastle United, Manchester United, Blackburn Rovers, Fulham, Manchester City, Portsmouth)187
Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)184
Frank Lampard (West Ham United, Chelsea, Manchester City)177
Thierry Henry (Arsenal)175
Robbie Fowler (Liverpool, Leeds United, Manchester City)163
Jermain Defoe (West Ham United, Tottenham Hotspur, Portsmouth, Sunderland, Bournemouth)162
Michael Owen (Liverpool, Newcastle United, Manchester United, Stoke City)150

Alan Shearer is the all-time leading goalscorer in the Premier League, having scored 260 goals for Blackburn and Newcastle. The former England captain also scored 23 goals for Southampton in the First Division before it was rebranded as the Premier League.

Indeed, a different picture emerges when we also take the First Division era, from 1888 to 1992, into account alongside the 29 seasons of the Premier League.

Top of the overall charts is Jimmy Greaves, who found the back of the net 357 times for Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur, and West Ham United.

Which Players Have Finished as Premier League Top Scorer?

(Last 10 seasons)

Player(s), Club and GoalsSeason
Erling Haaland (Manchester City), 272023/24
Erling Haaland (Manchester City), 362022/23
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), Son Heung-min (Tottenham Hotspur), 232021/22
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), 232020/21
Jamie Vardy (Leicester City), 232019/20
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal), Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah (both Liverpool), 222018/19
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), 322017/18
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), 292016/17
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), 252015/16
Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), 262014/15

Premier League Top Scorer FAQ

Who Has Finished as Premier League Top Scorer Most?

When Is the Premier League Top Scorer Announced?

What Does the Premier League Top Scorer Receive?

Was the Premier League Called the Premiership?

How Can I Watch the Premier League on TV?


Responsible Gambling

If you or someone you know needs support or wants to speak with a professional about responsible gambling, seek out the correct resources. Call or text 1-800-GAMBLER to get help, or visit 1800gambler.net for more information. WSN is an advocate for safe gambling practices. Visit our Responsible Gambling Center for more details.

21+ | Terms and conditions apply
Claim Now
Image for Greg Lea


Greg Lea

789 Articles

Greg Lea is a freelance soccer journalist from London. He is the former editor of The Set Pieces, and has contributed to the Guardian, FourFourTwo, and ESPN. A Crystal Palace fan, he is a long-time subscriber to the belief that it's the taking part that counts.

More info on Greg Lea
We've been featured on:
espn logo
reuters logo
cbs-news logo
forbes logo
entrepreneur logo
entrepreneur logo
We only list licensed sportsbooks

© Rebel Penguin ApS 2024 (a subsidiary of Gaming Innovation Group Inc.)

We support responsible gambling. 21+ Only. Gambling problem? Call 1-800-Gambler.

WSN.com is run by iGaming Cloud Inc (a Gaming Innovation Group Subsidiary) and is registered with the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement (DGE) under affiliate vendor ID 89744, with the Indiana Gaming Commission (IGC) under certificate of registration number SWR-000148, approved by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board as a gaming service provider, under certificate registration number 117656-1, possesses a Vendor Minor sports betting license from the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission (account number 94414163), granted a vendor registration number VR007603-20-001 by the Michigan Gaming Control Board, an interim Sports Wagering Supplier license, under license number SWS 066, issued by the West Virginia Lottery Commission, a sports betting vendor registration, under registration number #100400, issued by the Director of Gaming Licensing and Investigations of the Virginia Lottery to operate in the State of Virginia, and a Vendor Registration issued by the Sports Wagering Committee of the Tennessee Education Lottery Corporation.

Advertising disclosure: WSN contains links to online retailers on its website. When people click on our affiliate links and make purchases, WSN earns a commission from our partners, including ESPN and various sportsbooks.