When you sign-up through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more >

Premier League Winner Odds, Predictions, Picks 2024

Written by: Greg Lea
Updated April 16, 2024
10 min read
  • The Premier League 2023/24 season began on August 11 and will end on May 19

  • The campaign will feature 38 rounds of fixtures spread over more than nine months

  • Manchester City are the defending champions after triumphing in last season’s race

The Premier League 2024 title winner will be determined by the 38 rounds of fixtures staged in England’s top tier between August 11 and May 19. 

Manchester City, Arsenal and Liverpool are among the contenders to win the prize. Neutrals will be hoping for an entertaining race rather than a procession.

Who is likely to come out on top? Check out the odds below, before we explore the Premier League 2024 title winner in more detail.

Premier League 2024 Title Winner Odds

The odds for the Premier League 2024 title winner have been taken from the Betway Sportsbook. Bet $25 and get $150 if your first bet wins.

Premier League 2023/24 Title WinnerOdds
Manchester City-250



Bet $50, Get $200 in Bonus Bets

21+ | T&Cs Apply

Title Winner Pl

Who Will Win The Premier League 2024 Title?

Manchester City (-250) at Betway

It was a good weekend for Manchester City. Pep Guardiola’s side played a day before their two Premier League title rivals, and they made no mistake in brushing Luton Town aside in a 5-1 victory. That win moved City to the summit of the standings for the first time since November.

It is somewhat ominous that a team striving to win its fourth consecutive title has climbed to the top of the table at this late stage of the campaign. City have vast trophy-winning experience within their locker room, as well as plenty of quality all over the pitch.
Another factor in their favor is the schedule. On paper at least, City have the kindest run-in - a trip to Tottenham Hotspur is perhaps the only game in which you could see them dropping points. City are justifiably the favorites with the best online sportsbooks.

Arsenal (+400) at Betway

Arsenal would have displaced Manchester City in top spot had they got the job done against Aston Villa on Sunday. Instead, the Gunners fell to a 2-0 defeat at the Emirates Stadium. They simply must respond when they take on Wolverhampton Wanderers this weekend.

Arsenal fell away towards the end of last term, just as the going got tough. Arteta’s side have looked mentally stronger this season, but the key test is on the way following that surprise loss to Villa.

Arsenal have some tough games on the horizon, including meetings with Tottenham Hotspur and Manchester United, both away from home. Chelsea’s trip to the Emirates will not be easy either, especially as the Blues would relish denting their London rivals’ title ambitions.

Liverpool (+600) at Betway

Liverpool may have to content themselves with just one trophy, the EFL Cup, in Jurgen Klopp’s final season at the helm. The Reds have dropped five points in their last two games, drawing 2-2 with Manchester United and then losing 1-0 to Crystal Palace on Sunday.

On both occasions, Liverpool were let down by profligate finishing in the final third. Several players were guilty of wasting golden opportunities against Palace, but Klopp’s team also looked fatigued.

There was a degree of fatalism following the defeat by Oliver Glasner’s side, but Liverpool must not lose hope. After all, they are still only two points behind Manchester City with six matches left to play.

Which Team Is the Current Premier League Title Holders?

Manchester City are the current Premier League title holders. They amassed 89 points in the 2022/23 season by winning 28 games, drawing five and losing five.

City finished five points clear of Arsenal. Mikel Arteta’s men were top of the table for much of the campaign, but Pep Guardiola’s side overtook them in the final few weeks.

Which Club Has Won the Most Premier League Titles?

ClubNumber of Titles
Manchester United13
Manchester City7
Blackburn Rovers1
Leicester City1

Manchester United are the most successful side in Premier League history – by some distance. Each of their 13 title triumphs came under the management of Alex Ferguson, who is widely regarded as the greatest British soccer coach of all time. 

Manchester City have recently moved ahead of Chelsea in second place, while three clubs – Blackburn, Leicester and Liverpool – have lifted the trophy once each.

Which Club Has Won the Most English Titles?

ClubNumber of Titles
Manchester United20
Manchester City9
Aston Villa7
Sheffield Wednesday4
Newcastle United4

The Premier League was launched in 1992. English soccer’s leading 22 clubs broke away from the Football Association, but in sporting terms, it was essentially a rebrand of the First Division, which began way back in 1888. 

The clubs above have won the most titles overall if we take the pre-Premier League era into account. Manchester United still lead the way, but Liverpool are the big movers – 18 of the club’s 19 league titles came before the Premier League was launched. 

Clubs like Sunderland, Newcastle United, and Sheffield Wednesday still make the top 10 despite having not won the title since 1936, 1927, and 1930 respectively.

Who Won the Last 10 Premier League Titles?

Manchester City2022/23
Manchester City2021/22
Manchester City2020/21
Manchester City2018/19
Manchester City2017/18
Leicester City2015/16
Manchester City2013/14

Premier League Winner FAQ

How Many Teams Have Won the Premier League Title?

Was the Premier League Called the Premiership?

What Happens if You Win the Premier League Title?

When Is the Premier League Title Winner Announced?

How Can I Watch the Premier League on TV?

Image for Greg Lea


Greg Lea

786 Articles

Greg Lea is a freelance soccer journalist from London. He is the former editor of The Set Pieces, and has contributed to the Guardian, FourFourTwo, and ESPN. A Crystal Palace fan, he is a long-time subscriber to the belief that it's the taking part that counts. Email: [email protected]

More info on Greg Lea
We've been featured on:
espn logo
reuters logo
cbs-news logo
forbes logo
entrepreneur logo
entrepreneur logo
We only list licensed sportsbooks

© Rebel Penguin ApS 2024 (a subsidiary of Gaming Innovation Group Inc.)

We support responsible gambling. 21+ Only. Gambling problem? Call 1-800-Gambler.

WSN.com is run by iGaming Cloud Inc (a Gaming Innovation Group Subsidiary) and is registered with the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement (DGE) under affiliate vendor ID 89744, with the Indiana Gaming Commission (IGC) under certificate of registration number SWR-000148, approved by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board as a gaming service provider, under certificate registration number 117656-1, possesses a Vendor Minor sports betting license from the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission (account number 94414163), granted a vendor registration number VR007603-20-001 by the Michigan Gaming Control Board, an interim Sports Wagering Supplier license, under license number SWS 066, issued by the West Virginia Lottery Commission, a sports betting vendor registration, under registration number #100400, issued by the Director of Gaming Licensing and Investigations of the Virginia Lottery to operate in the State of Virginia, and a Vendor Registration issued by the Sports Wagering Committee of the Tennessee Education Lottery Corporation.

Advertising disclosure: WSN contains links to online retailers on its website. When people click on our affiliate links and make purchases, WSN earns a commission from our partners, including ESPN and various sportsbooks.