NBA Most Improved Player Odds, Predictions, Betting Picks 2024

Written by: Christian Jope
Fact-checked by: James Whitelock
Updated April 12, 2024
10 min read
  • Get the most recent 2024 NBA Most Improved Player Odds!

  • Tyrese Maxey is the favorite to win the Most Improved Player Award.

  • View the stats and trends that will help you beat the sportsbooks!

Tyrese Maxey remains the favorite to win Most Improved Player this season, and his running mate Joel Embiid is finally returning to the lineup! Contenders for the top individual awards are changing with every game, so stay updated on the Most Improved Player race with us at WSN!

The Most Improved Player odds table has not changed. Tyrese Maxey leads as the favorite to win the award. Coby White follows closely as the top contender, further solidifying his position after his Bulls secured a spot in the Play-In Tournament. Jalen Williams and Jonathan round out the remaining contenders, both having outstanding seasons for their respective teams.

Let’s check out the bets!

2024 NBA Most Improved Player Odds

Odds courtesy of FanDuel Sportsbook. Click here to head to FanDuel and place your bets on the NBA's Most Improved Player. Also, check out our list of the best NBA betting sites for more betting opportunities.

Tyrese MaxeyPhiladelphia 76ers-1350
Coby WhiteChicago Bulls+700
Jalen WilliamsOklahoma City Thunder+7500
Jonathan KumingaGolden State Warriors+15000

WSN’s Pick

Our Pick: Tyrese Maxey to Win NBA Most Improved Player (-1350 at FanDuel)

Tyrese Maxey is the odds-on favorite to win Most Improved Player this season. Already standing out as one of the league’s most capable scorers, Maxey went on to show his production could be sustained without star Joel Embiid in the lineup, only furthering his case for the award. Maxey stands out as the clear favorite to win Sixth Man of the Year as the regular season ends.

FanDuel Sportsbook Sportsbook Promo for the NBA Most Improved Player

Experience the best sports betting adventure with a special promo from FanDuel Sportsbook and the team at WSN! Join now to explore various betting markets, including exciting NBA Team Futures. If you're new to betting, take advantage of this unique offer before the NBA Most Improved Player is named!

New users at FanDuel Sportsbook can receive $150 by betting just $5, as long as their first wager wins! No promo code is needed. Sign up at FanDuel Sportsbook, place a $5 wager on your chosen market, and enjoy $150 in Bonus Bets immediately! Your bonus bets will be credited within 24 hours of bet settlement. Bonus Bets will expire in 30 days and are not cashable.

If you have any questions or require further insights, check out our expert review of FanDuel Sportsbook!


Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER. Hope is here. or call (800) 327-5050 for 24/7 support (MA). Call 1-877-8HOPE-NY or text HOPENY (467369) (NY).
Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER (CO, IA, KY, MI, NJ, OH, PA, IL, TN, VA, VT), 1-800-NEXT-STEP or text NEXTSTEP to 53342 (AZ), 1-888-789-7777 or visit (CT), 1-800-9-WITH-IT (IN), 1-800-522-4700 or visit (KS), 1-877-770-STOP (LA), visit (MD), 1-800-522-4700 (WY), or visit (WV).

Best NBA Sportsbook Promos
How We Rate
Affiliate Disclaimer
NBA Most Improved Player Predictions

Who Is the Favorite to Win the MIP NBA 2024?

(G) Tyrese Maxey - 6-2, 200 lb (188 cm, 90 kg) - Philadelphia 76ers (-1350 at FanDuel)


Since the season started, Tyrese Maxey has been the runaway favorite to win Most Improved Players. With James Harden out of the picture, he confidently took the point guard position and hasn’t looked back. Despite his team’s struggles without Embiid in the lineup, Maxey went on to solidify his campaign for Most Improved by continuing to perform at a high level. A top-six finish would have made his case for the award inarguable, but for now, Maxey will have to settle for the role of heavy favorite. A unanimous vote for Maxey as Most Improved Player wouldn’t be a surprise.

Who Are the Contenders to Win NBA Most Improved Player?

(G) Coby White - 6-5, 185lb (196 cm, 88 kg) - Chicago Bulls (+700 at FanDuel)


While the injury to Zach LaVine derailed the Chicago Bulls’ hopes this season, they received consolation in the emergence of Coby White. The fifth-year point guard continues to impress, doubling his points average while looking like a genuine long-term option for Chicago at point guard. His career turnaround is worth noting. He’s just outpaced in the production column compared to his favorite, Tyrese Maxey.

(G) Jalen Williams - 6-5, 195lb (196cm, 88kg) - Oklahoma City Thunder (+7500 at FanDuel)


After an excellent rookie campaign, Jalen Williams has only improved further. Bumping up his scoring average by five points while enhancing efficiency and playing fewer games, Williams has made every correct step this season. His Oklahoma City Thunder are competing for the top of the West, and without him, they wouldn’t be in the race. It’s unlikely he’ll catch up to Maxey. Still, with an MVP-worthy player in Gilgeous-Alexander leading the Thunder, Williams has been closest to looking at a second star in Oklahoma City. 

(F) Jonathan Kuminga - 6-8, 210lb (203cm, 95kg) - Golden State Warriors (+15000 at FanDuel)


Jonathan Kuminga has finally made the leap for the Golden State Warriors. As the season ends, Kuminga has solidified his place as one of the Warriors’ essential contributors and a cornerstone of their future. His production doesn’t quite match the level of the top contenders for the prize, but he’s sure to earn a few votes for the award.

Most Improved Player FAQ

Who Was the 2023 NBA Most Improved Player?

When Will the NBA Most Improved Player be Announced?

Does the NBA's Most Improved Player Receive a Prize?

Have Any Most Improved Player Winners Become All-Stars?

Does Fan Vote Determine the NBA’s Most Valuable Player?

Has There Ever Been a Unanimous Most Improved Player?

Have There Ever Been Joint Most Improved Player Winners?

Has an International Player Ever Won Most Improved Player?

Who Won the First NBA Most Improved Player Award?

Which NBA Player Position Has the Best Chance of Winning Most Improved Player?

Who Is the Youngest Ever NBA Most Improved Player?

Who Is the Oldest Ever NBA Most Improved Player?

Which NBA Franchises Have Produced the Most NBA Most Improved Player Winners?

Which NBA Franchises Have Never Produced a Most Improved Player?

21+ | Terms and conditions apply
Claim Now
Image for Christian Jope

Christian Jope

NBA Betting Analyst

Betting Picks
Christian Jope is a writer, social media strategist, and data analyst. A Queen’s University Alumni, Christian is an author and social media strategist with Raptors Cage, while also working closely with MLSE and Canada Basketball through community-driven events.
Nationality: Canadian
Education: Bachelor of Arts (Applied Economics)
Favourite Sportsbook: FanDuel Sportsbook
Favourite Casino: BetMGM Casino
6 years
We've been featured on:
espn logo
reuters logo
cbs-news logo
forbes logo
entrepreneur logo
entrepreneur logo
We only list licensed sportsbooks

We support responsible gambling. Gambling can be addictive, please play responsibly. If you need help, call 1-800-Gambler. is managed by Gentoo Media. Unless declared otherwise, all of the visible content on this site, such as texts and images, including the brand name and logo, belongs to Innovation Labs Limited (a Gentoo Media company) - Company Registration Number C44130, VAT ID: MT18874732, @GIG Beach Triq id-Dragunara, St. Julians, STJ3148, Malta.

Advertising Disclosure: contains links to partner websites. When a visitor to our website clicks on one of these links and makes a purchase at a partner site, World Sports Network is paid a commission.

Copyright © 2024