When you sign-up through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more >

NBA Rookie of the Year Odds & Predictions 2024

Written by: Christian Jope
Fact-checked by: James Whitelock
Updated March 29, 2024
10 min read
  • Get the most recent 2024 NBA Regular Season Rookie of the Year odds!

  • San Antonio Spurs big man Victor Wembanyama is the favorite to win Rookie of the Year!

  • View stats and trends that will help you beat the sportsbooks!

Rookie of the Year has been one of the most exciting competitions this season as fans and bettors see if anyone can get the upper hand on Victor Wembanyama! Every game impacts the league's top talent, and we are committed to monitoring and providing you with the latest odds, predictions, and in-depth analyses as the race unfolds. Stay tuned for comprehensive coverage throughout the season.

For many, the Rookie of the Year race has been trimmed down to a three-man race. Victor Wembanyama stands above all competitors as the heavy favorite to win the prize. Chet Holmgren is a distant second as he continues his excellent play with the Oklahoma City Thunder. Brandon Miller makes a late play for the award despite his Hornets' poor season.

Odds for Rookie of the Year at FanDuel Sportsbook are currently closed. But stay tuned for the most recent odds and analysis until the winner is announced. Let's check out the bets!

NBA Rookie of the Year Odds

Odds courtesy of FanDuel Sportsbook. Wager just $5 at FanDuel and claim $150 in bonus bets when your initial wager succeeds. Check out our list of the best NBA betting sites for more betting opportunities.

Victor WembanyamaSan Antonio Spurs-3500
Chet HolmgrenOklahoma City Thunder+2200
Brandon MillerCharlotte Hornets+50000

If you or someone you know needs support or wants to speak with a professional about responsible gambling, seek out the correct resources. Call or text 1-800-GAMBLER to get help, or visit 1800gambler.net for more information. WSN is an advocate for safe gambling practices.

WSN’s Pick

Our Pick: Victor Wembanyama to Win NBA Rookie of the Year (-3500) at FanDuel

Victor Wembanyama continues to impress for the San Antonio Spurs. While his team has been careful about his workload in what has already been decided as a lottery-bound season, Wembanyama continues to produce. While Chet Holmgren has contributed to a winning team, individual production has typically been the standard for Rookie of the Year winners.

FanDuel Sportsbook Sportsbook Promo for the NBA Rookie of the Year

Experience the best sports betting adventure with a special promo from FanDuel Sportsbook and the team at WSN! Join now to explore various betting markets, including exciting NBA Team Futures. If you're new to betting, take advantage of this unique offer before the NBA Rookie of the Year is named!

New users at FanDuel Sportsbook can receive $200 by betting just $5, as long as their first wager wins! No promo code is needed. Sign up at FanDuel Sportsbook, place a $5 wager on your chosen market, and enjoy $200 in Bonus Bets immediately! Your bonus bets will be credited within 24 hours of bet settlement. Bonus Bets will expire in 30 days and are not cashable.

If you have any questions or require further insights, check out our expert review of FanDuel Sportsbook!

NBA Rookie of the Year Predictions

Who Is the Favorite to Win NBA Rookie of the Year in 2024?

(F-C) Victor Wembanyama - 7-4, 209 lb (224 cm, 94 kg) - France (-3500) at FanDuel Sportsbook


Victor Wembanyama is a generational talent. It’s the only way he could fend off an impressive 2023 rookie class. The top player of his batch and already one of the league’s best defensive contributors, Wembanyama’s career trajectory projects to follow the greats. The favorite to win Rookie of the Year since he was selected by the San Antonio Spurs last summer, you could say Wembanyama taking home the award was inevitable.

Who are the other 2024 NBA Rookie of the Year contenders?

(C) Chet Holmgren - 7-0, 195 lb (213 cm, 88 kg) - Oklahoma City Thunder (+2200) at FanDuel Sportsbook


Oklahoma City Thunder big man Chet Holmgren has given Victor Wembanyama great competition for Rookie of the Year this season. However, as the season's final quarter runs down, he'd need an incredible run of form to make up the difference. As one of the NBA's block leaders and a versatile offensive option, Holmgren has proven to be one of the league's top candidates and part of the foundation of what projects to be a generational Oklahoma City Thunder team.

(F) Brandon Miller - 6-9, 201lb (206cm, 91kg) - Charlotte Hornets (+50000) at FanDuel Sportsbook


Brandon Miller was a late bloomer in the Rookie of the Year race, but once he got his rhythm, he began to look like the star many expected him to grow into. Leading a Charlotte Hornets team without All-Star point guard LaMelo Ball, Miller hasn't shied away from the spotlight despite his team's losing record. It'll be another lottery-bound season for the Hornets, but behind Miller, they finally have a promising core to build around.

NBA Rookie of the Year FAQ

Who was the 2023 NBA Rookie of the Year?

When Will the NBA Rookie of the Year Winner be Announced?

Does the NBA Rookie of the Year Receive A Prize?

Does Fan Vote Determine the NBA Rookie of the Year?

Has There Ever Been a Unanimous Rookie of the Year?

Have There Ever Been Joint Rookie of the Year Winners?

Has an International Player Ever Won Rookie of the Year?

Which College Produces the Most Rookie of the Year Winners?

Who Won the First NBA Rookie of the Year Award?

Who is the Youngest Ever NBA Rookie of the Year?

Who is the Oldest Ever NBA Rookie of the Year?

Which NBA Franchise Produced the Most NBA Rookie of the Year Winners?

Which NBA Franchises Have Never Produced a Rookie of the Year?

Image for Christian Jope


Christian Jope

1489 Articles

Christian Jope is a writer, social media strategist, and data analyst. A Queen’s University Alumni, Christian is an author and social media strategist with Raptors Cage, while also working closely with MLSE and Canada Basketball through community-driven events.

Email: [email protected]

More info on Christian Jope
We've been featured on:
espn logo
reuters logo
cbs-news logo
forbes logo
entrepreneur logo
entrepreneur logo
We only list licensed sportsbooks

© Rebel Penguin ApS 2024 (a subsidiary of Gaming Innovation Group Inc.)

We support responsible gambling. 21+ Only. Gambling problem? Call 1-800-Gambler.

WSN.com is run by iGaming Cloud Inc (a Gaming Innovation Group Subsidiary) and is registered with the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement (DGE) under affiliate vendor ID 89744, with the Indiana Gaming Commission (IGC) under certificate of registration number SWR-000148, approved by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board as a gaming service provider, under certificate registration number 117656-1, possesses a Vendor Minor sports betting license from the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission (account number 94414163), granted a vendor registration number VR007603-20-001 by the Michigan Gaming Control Board, an interim Sports Wagering Supplier license, under license number SWS 066, issued by the West Virginia Lottery Commission, a sports betting vendor registration, under registration number #100400, issued by the Director of Gaming Licensing and Investigations of the Virginia Lottery to operate in the State of Virginia, and a Vendor Registration issued by the Sports Wagering Committee of the Tennessee Education Lottery Corporation.

Advertising disclosure: WSN contains links to online retailers on its website. When people click on our affiliate links and make purchases, WSN earns a commission from our partners, including ESPN and various sportsbooks.