PGA Tour Top 5 Career Money Leaders

Professional golf is known for its generous prize pools, with the top players often landing paychecks in the seven figures for a single tournament.

It’s worth noting that the official list, provided by the PGA Tour itself, does not include winning from the FedEx Cup’s year-end bonus.

5. Dustin Johnson – $62,285,783

DJ has enjoyed a successful career since turning pro in 2007. With 20 career PGA Tour wins, including one major title at the 2016 U.S. Open, he is the fifth player to reach the $60 million mark.

Johnson has 17 top 10 finishes in majors and has scored at least one top 10 every year since 2009. He finished runner-up twice in 2019, at the Masters and at the PGA Championship.

DJ is also a six-time WGC winner and has captured at least one title in each season since joining the Tour. In 2016, he was voted the PGA Tour Player of the Year.

Johnson became the number 1 player in February 2017 and remained at the top of the ranking for 91 weeks. He won the Arnold Palmer Award as the Tour’s money leader once, in 2016, with $9,365,185.

4. Vijay Singh – $71,216,128

A three-time winner of the Arnold Palmer Award (2003, 2004, 2008), Singh has 34 PGA Tour titles.

Singh made his PGA Tour debut in 1993 and won his first major in 1998 at the PGA Championship. The Big Fijian also won the Masters in 2000 and a second PGA Championship in 2004.

He was also voted the Tour’s Player of the Year in 2004 and achieved the number 1 spot in the world ranking a year later. Singh’s reign at the top lasted 32 weeks.

3. Jim Furyk – $71,234,957

Renowned for his consistency, Furyk still holds the record for the lowest score in the Tour – shooting a 58 in 2016 during the Travelers Championship.

While Furyk never achieved the world number 1 rank, he was ranked in the top 10 for 440 weeks – good enough for tenth in the all-time list.

He joined the PGA Tour in 1994 and won 17 titles, including the 2003 U.S. Open. Furyk was voted the Player of the Year in 2010.

Furyk was the Arnold Palmer Award runner-up in 2006.

2. Phil Mickelson – $91,299,439

Mickelson joined the PGA Tour in 1992, which marked the start of a highly successful career. He went on to win 44 events and five majors.

One of two players in this list to top the $90 million-mark, Mickelson surprisingly never won the Arnold Palmer Award. He did finish as the runner-up five times, achieving the feat for three consecutive years from 2000 to 2002.

He finished inside the top 10 14 times and only missed out on it once between 2004 and 2013.

1. Tiger Woods – $120,660,780

Woods is the only player in PGA Tour history to reach the $100-million mark in career prize money. To put this number into perspective, the $29,361,341 advantage he holds over Mickelson would be good enough for 42nd place in the all-time list.

A 15-time major winner (second-best) and 82-time PGA Tour winner (tied for first place), it’s easy to see why he holds such a lead.

Woods was the Tour money leader a record ten times, winning the Arnold Palmer Award four consecutive times from 1999 to 2002. He finished inside the top 4 every year between 1997 and 2009.

PGA Tour Top 5 Career Money Leaders FAQ

Who is the PGA Tour all-time career money leader?

Tiger Woods is the PGA Tour all-time car money leader with $120,660,780 in career winnings.

How many times did Tiger Woods lead the year money winners list?

Tiger Woods led the money winners list at the end of the year a record ten times.

What is the Arnold Palmer Award?

The Arnold Palmer Award was given to the PGA Tour money leader at the end of the year from 1981 to 2019.

For 2020 onward, the Arnold Palmer Award will honor the Rookie of the Year.

What Are Futures Bets?

What Are Futures Bets?

1 year ago | Richard Janvrin
We've been featured on:
espn logo
reuters logo
cbs-news logo
forbes logo
entrepreneur logo
entrepreneur logo
We only list licensed sportsbooks

We support responsible gambling. Gambling can be addictive, please play responsibly. If you need help, call 1-800-Gambler. is managed by Gentoo Media. Unless declared otherwise, all of the visible content on this site, such as texts and images, including the brand name and logo, belongs to Innovation Labs Limited (a Gentoo Media company) - Company Registration Number C44130, VAT ID: MT18874732, @GIG Beach Triq id-Dragunara, St. Julians, STJ3148, Malta.

Advertising Disclosure: contains links to partner websites. When a visitor to our website clicks on one of these links and makes a purchase at a partner site, World Sports Network is paid a commission.

Copyright © 2024